I don't care if it's jazz, funk, rock, acid, whatever you call it; if there's a spot in there for me to get in, and dig in on the groove, then I am all about it. ” - Blackbyrd McKnight

Guitar World

Thank you for visiting home of Progressive Funk-Rock by Dewayne "Blackbyrd" McKnight

'Bout Funkin' Time - Now available

The long awaited first solo album by legendary guitarist and musical director of Parliament/Funkadelic for 40 years Blackbyrd McKnight has now been dropped. Come check it out.

  1. Funkarockaholic
  2. Joke of The Butt
  3. P.T.P.B
  4. #06
  5. Funkin Where You Belong
  6. #03
  7. Smoosh
  8. On Down The Line
  9. The Mad Hit
  10. Graffiti

Available at